Robert Abbott Professor

abbottr@uw.edu

206-616-6308

Educational Psychology, Measurement & Statistics
Megan Bang Associate Professor

mbang3@uw.edu

206-616-8977

Native Education, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Equity Studies, Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development
James A. Banks Professor

jbanks@uw.edu

206-543-3386

Curriculum & Instruction, Equity Studies, Multicultural Education
Filiberto Barajas-López Assistant Professor

barajasf@uw.edu

206-616-3717

Curriculum & Instruction, Excellence In Content Instruction, Mathematics or Science Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Equity Studies
Nancy Beadie Professor

nbeadie@uw.edu

206-221-3428

Equity Studies, Social Cultural Foundations
Teddi Beam-Conroy Senior Lecturer Full-Time

beamt@uw.edu

206-543-0025

Anne Beitlers Senior Lecturer Full-Time

annes@uw.edu

206-616-5930

Philip Bell Professor

pbell@uw.edu

206-221-6373 & Twitter: @philiplbell

Equity Studies, Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development
Maggie Beneke Assistant Professor

beneke@uw.edu

206-221-3445

Carrie Brennan Senior Lecturer Full-Time

brennan0@uw.edu

206-221-3456

Early Childhood & Family Studies
Sharan Brown Research Professor

sbrown@uw.edu

206-685-4010

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations
Mary Clevenger-Bright Senior Lecturer Full-Time

mclevbrt@uw.edu

206-669-1250

Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Marilyn Cohen Research Associate Professor

macohen@uw.edu

206-543-9414

Educational Psychology
Dafney Blanca Dabach Associate Professor

dbd1@uw.edu

206-221-4790

Curriculum & Instruction, Excellence In Content Instruction, Language, Literacy & Culture, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Equity Studies
Carol Davis Professor

cadavis1@uw.edu

206-221-5043

Special Education, Special Education, IA to Cert, High Incidence Teacher Education, Special Education Doctoral, Undergraduate Studies
Lynn Dietrich Senior Lecturer Full-Time

lynn76@uw.edu

206-221-3457

Early Childhood & Family Studies
Ana Elfers Research Associate Professor

aelfers@uw.edu

206-221-3475

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy
Angel Fettig Assistant Professor

afettig@uw.edu

206-685-1287

Karin Frey Research Associate Professor

karinf@uw.edu

206-367-8409

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development
Geneva Gay Professor

ggay@uw.edu

206-221-4797

Curriculum & Instruction, Equity Studies, Multicultural Education
Tom Halverson Senior Lecturer Full-Time

thalvers@uw.edu

206-543-4014

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy
Katie Headrick Taylor Assistant Professor

kht126@uw.edu

(206) 616-0122

Learning Sciences Human Development, Education, Communities & Organizations
Heather Hebard Assistant Professor

hhebard@uw.edu

206-221-4735

Curriculum & Instruction, Excellence In Content Instruction, Language, Literacy & Culture, Learning Sciences Human Development
Leslie Herrenkohl Professor

leslieh@uw.edu

206-616-6306

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Education, Communities & Organizations
Nancy Hertzog Professor

nhertzog@uw.edu

206-543-4160

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Jennifer Hoffman Associate Professor

jennilee@uw.edu

206-616-6309

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Institute For Athletic Leadership
Meredith I. Honig Professor

mihonig@uw.edu

206-616-0679

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy
Roxanne Hudson Associate Professor

rhudson@uw.edu

206-616-1945

Special Education, Special Education, IA to Cert, High Incidence Teacher Education, Special Education Doctoral
Ann Ishimaru Associate Professor

aishi@uw.edu

206-543-9840

Instructional Leadership, Equity Studies, Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy
Kara Jackson Associate Professor

karajack@uw.edu

206.221.4794

Curriculum & Instruction, Excellence In Content Instruction, Mathematics or Science Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Equity Studies
Brinda Jegatheesan Associate Professor

brinda@uw.edu

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Janine Jones Associate Professor

jjones2@uw.edu

206-616-6370

Equity Studies, Educational Psychology, School Psychology PhD, School Psychology EdS Cert
Gail E. Joseph Associate Professor

gjoseph@uw.edu

206-685-7469

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Kristie Kauerz Research Assistant Professor

kauerzk@uw.edu

206-221-3893

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies
Elham Kazemi Professor

ekazemi@uw.edu

206-221-4793; @ekazemi on twitter

Curriculum & Instruction, Excellence In Content Instruction, Mathematics or Science Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Learning Sciences Human Development
Deborah Kerdeman Professor

kerdeman@uw.edu

206-221-3436

Equity Studies, Social Cultural Foundations
Katherine Lewis Assistant Professor

kelewis2@uw.edu

206-221-4738

Special Education, Special Education, IA to Cert, High Incidence Teacher Education, Special Education Doctoral, Learning Sciences Human Development
Min Li Associate Professor

minli@uw.edu

206-616-6305

Educational Psychology, Measurement & Statistics
Sara Lopez Senior Lecturer Full-Time

lopezsl@uw.edu

206-685-6356

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Institute For Athletic Leadership
Joe Lott Associate Professor

jlott1@uw.edu

206-685-9204

Equity Studies, Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Higher Education
James Mazza Professor

mazza@uw.edu

206-616-6373

Educational Psychology, School Psychology PhD, School Psychology EdS Cert
Deborah McCutchen Professor

mccutch@uw.edu

206-616-6307

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development
Kathleen Artman Meeker Assistant Professor

kameeker@uw.edu

206-685-7562

Special Education, Early Childhood Special Education, Special Education Doctoral, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education
Kristen Missall Associate Professor

kmissall@uw.edu

206-616-9689

School Psychology PhD, School Psychology EdS Cert
Maresi Nerad Professor

mnerad@uw.edu

206-221-3429

Equity Studies, Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Higher Education
Jodi Burrus Newman Senior Lecturer Full-Time

jcbn@uw.edu

Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies, Education, Communities & Organizations
Susan Nolen Professor

sunolen@uw.edu

206-616-6378

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development
Ann O'Doherty Senior Lecturer Full-Time

annodoh@uw.edu

206-221-3452

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations
Soojin Oh Park Assistant Professor

parkso@uw.edu

206-616-3029

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Walter Parker Professor

denver@uw.edu

206-543-1847

Curriculum & Instruction, Excellence In Content Instruction, Social Studies, Equity Studies
Charles Peck Professor

capeck@uw.edu

206-616-1176

Special Education, Special Education Doctoral, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education
Margaret Plecki Professor

mplecki@uw.edu

206-221-3430

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Equity Studies, Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy
Selma Powell Senior Lecturer Full-Time

selmap@uw.edu

206-221-3301

Special Education, Special Education, IA to Cert, Early Childhood Special Education, High Incidence Teacher Education, Low Incidence Teacher Education
Jessica G. Rigby Assistant Professor

jrigby@uw.edu

206-616-5607

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy, Education, Communities & Organizations
Carly Roberts Assistant Professor

carober1@uw.edu

206-221-7894

Special Education, Low Incidence Teacher Education
Nancy Rosenberg Senior Lecturer Full-Time

nancyr@uw.edu

206-543-5489

Special Education, Applied Behavior Analysis, BCBA Certification
Susan Sandall Professor

ssandall@uw.edu

206-221-3445

Special Education, Early Childhood Special Education, Special Education Doctoral, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Undergraduate Studies
Elizabeth Sanders Associate Professor

lizz@uw.edu

206-543-1139

Educational Psychology, Measurement & Statistics
Holly Schindler Assistant Professor

hschindl@uw.edu

206-616-0853

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Ilene Schwartz Professor

ilene@uw.edu

206-616-3450

Special Education, Applied Behavior Analysis, BCBA Certification, Special Education Doctoral
Patrick Sexton Assistant Dean

pgsexton@uw.edu

Teacher Preparation
Scott Spaulding Senior Lecturer Full-Time

scott2@uw.edu

206-221-3140

Special Education, Applied Behavior Analysis
Min Sun Assistant Professor

misun@uw.edu

(206) 221-1625

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Measurement & Statistics, Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies
Ed Taylor Professor

edtaylor@uw.edu

Equity Studies
Jessica Thompson Associate Professor

jjthomps@uw.edu

206-221-4630

Curriculum & Instruction, Excellence In Content Instruction, Islandwood, Mathematics or Science Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education
Mia Tuan Professor

mtuan@uw.edu

206-543-2353

Equity Studies
Sheila Valencia Professor

valencia@uw.edu

206-221-4798

Curriculum & Instruction, Excellence In Content Instruction, Language, Literacy & Culture, Teacher Preparation
Manka Varghese Associate Professor

mankav@uw.edu

206-221-4796

Curriculum & Instruction, Excellence In Content Instruction, Language, Literacy & Culture, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Equity Studies
Joy Williamson-Lott Professor

joyann@uw.edu

206-685-7749

Equity Studies, Social Cultural Foundations
Mark Windschitl Professor

mwind@uw.edu

206-221-4736

Curriculum & Instruction, Excellence In Content Instruction, Islandwood, Mathematics or Science Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education
Ken Zeichner Professor

kenzeich@uw.edu

206-221-4122

Curriculum & Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Equity Studies, Multicultural Education, Teacher Preparation
William Zumeta Professor

zumeta@uw.edu

206-543-0743

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Institute For Athletic Leadership, Master In Education Policy, Higher Education