December 19, 2023
AWSP is a K-12 organization and each year recognizes two winners, one elementary and one secondary principal, as its Washington State Principals of the Year.
November 21, 2023
The University Council for Educational Administration (UCEA) Excellence in Educational Leadership Award recognizes a practicing school administrator who has made a significant contribution to the improvement of leadership preparation and development.
November 20, 2023
Alumna Dr. Erin Riesland has received a Fulbright Specialist Program award to complete a project at SayPro in South Africa that aims to exchange knowledge and establish partnerships.
November 20, 2023
Alumna Tianna Mae Andresen has been busy since graduating from the University of Washington, where she double majored in Education, Communities and Organizations (ECO) and American Ethnic Studies.
June 15, 2023
By unapologetically coming into spaces, being ourselves and still using slang, showing a different perception of what it means to be a teacher, it switches the trajectory of what students can do with their own lives.