Haring Center celebrates 2017 achievements

Jan 26 2018

Researchers at the University of Washington's Haring Center for Research and Training in Inclusive Education spent 2017 like most years: asking critical questions about inclusive education, researching and testing new strategies, and broadly sharing their research findings to add new knowledge and advance the field of inclusive education and early intervention.

Leading researcher in out-of-school education joins UW

Bronwyn Bevan
Dec 17 2015

This fall, influential education researcher Bronwyn Bevan joins the University of Washington College of Education as a senior research scientist, bringing her expertise on how institutional settings influence learning opportunities to the Pacific Northwest. For 25 years, Bevan has worked to broaden and improve out-of-school learning opportunities for culturally and linguistically diverse students. In particular, her work has focused on inquiry-based learning, tinkering and making in education, and policy advocacy for out-of-school learning.

Reservation Item Preview Page

Equipment reservation is available for faculty, staff, and current students of the College of Education.

COE Fiscal Staff

Name Position Email Phone Responsibilities
Aileen Angeles Fiscal Specialist 1 aangeles@uw.edu 206.221.5930

Grant Support - Miller

Serianna Bock Budget/Fiscal Analyst Lead seribock@uw.edu 206-616-0660

Self-Sustaining Programs, Professional Development, Doi Awards, Travel Grants

Davis HS Cheung Budget Fiscal Analyst dacheung@uw.edu 206.616.7853

State Budgets

Steve Cukier Fiscal Specialist stcukier@uw.edu 206-685-1178

Life Center Fiscal Support

Erika Hargadine Assistant Director of Finance ehargad@uw.edu 206-221-7813
Jessica Matheson Program Operations Specialist jelima@uw.edu 206 (616) 1402

Post Award Grant Manager & LIFE Financial Manager

Santhi Perumal Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration psanthi@uw.edu
Maile Sanders Program Operations Specialist maile5@uw.edu 206-221-6803

Miller Finance Manager

Eric M. Duncan Sortun Budget/Fiscal Operations Supervisor esortun@uw.edu 206-616-7812

Operations, Gifts, RCR & Scholarships

Yolonda Watson Fiscal Specialist ywatson@uw.edu 206.685.7249

Gifts, RCR, State & Self-Sustaining Support - Miller