James A. Banks Professor

jbanks@uw.edu

206-543-3386

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Equity Studies, Multicultural Education
Filiberto Barajas-López Associate Professor

barajasf@uw.edu

206-616-3717

Native Education, Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Excellence In Content Instruction, Mathematics or Science Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education
Nancy Beadie Professor

nbeadie@uw.edu

206-221-3428

Equity Studies, Social Cultural Foundations
Teddi Beam-Conroy Senior Lecturer Full-Time

beamt@uw.edu

206-543-0025

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Teacher Preparation, Elementary Teacher Preparation
Anne Beitlers Senior Lecturer Full-Time

annes@uw.edu

206-616-5930

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Secondary Teacher Preparation
Philip Bell Professor

pbell@uw.edu

206-221-6373 & Twitter: @philiplbell

Equity Studies, Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development
Maggie Beneke Assistant Professor

beneke@uw.edu

206-221-3445

Special Education, Early Childhood Special Education
Carrie Brennan Senior Lecturer Full-Time

brennan0@uw.edu

206-221-3456

Learning Sciences Human Development, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Sharan Brown Research Professor

sbrown@uw.edu

206-685-4010

Special Education
Jondou Chen Senior Lecturer Full-Time

jondou@uw.edu

858-539-6629

Equity Studies, Learning Sciences Human Development, Education, Communities & Organizations
Mary Clevenger-Bright Senior Lecturer Full-Time

mclevbrt@uw.edu

206-669-1250

Learning Sciences Human Development, Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Marilyn Cohen Research Assoc. Professor

macohen@uw.edu

206-543-9414

Educational Psychology
Anthony B. Craig Professor of Practice

acraig@uw.edu

Miller 313B

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations
Dafney Blanca Dabach Associate Professor

dbd1@uw.edu

206-221-4790

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Excellence In Content Instruction, Language, Literacy & Culture, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Equity Studies
Carol Davis Professor

cadavis1@uw.edu

206-221-5043

Special Education, Special Education, IA to Cert, High Incidence Teacher Education, Special Education Doctoral, Undergraduate Studies
Lynn Dietrich Senior Lecturer Full-Time

lynn76@uw.edu

206-221-3457

Learning Sciences Human Development, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Ana Elfers Research Assoc. Professor

aelfers@uw.edu

206-221-3475

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy
Angel Fettig Assistant Professor

afettig@uw.edu

206-685-1287

Special Education, Early Childhood Special Education
Karin Frey Research Assoc. Professor

karinf@uw.edu

206-367-8409

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development
Geneva Gay Professor

ggay@uw.edu

206-221-4797

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Equity Studies, Multicultural Education
Tom Halverson Senior Lecturer Full-Time

thalvers@uw.edu

206-543-4014

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy
Katie Headrick Taylor Assistant Professor

kht126@uw.edu

(206) 616-0122

Learning Sciences Human Development, Education, Communities & Organizations
Nancy Hertzog Professor

nhertzog@uw.edu

206-543-4160

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Jennifer Hoffman Associate Professor

jennilee@uw.edu

206-616-6309

Institute For Athletic Leadership
Meredith I. Honig Professor

mihonig@uw.edu

206-616-0679

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy
Roxanne Hudson Associate Professor

rhudson@uw.edu

206-616-1945

Special Education, Special Education, IA to Cert, Special Education - Foster, High Incidence Teacher Education, Special Education Doctoral
Ann Ishimaru Associate Professor

aishi@uw.edu

206-543-9840

Instructional Leadership, Equity Studies, Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy
Kara Jackson Associate Professor

karajack@uw.edu

206.221.4794

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Excellence In Content Instruction, Mathematics or Science Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Equity Studies
Brinda Jegatheesan Associate Professor

brinda@uw.edu

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Janine Jones Associate Professor

jjones2@uw.edu

206-616-6370

Equity Studies, Educational Psychology, School Psychology PhD, School Psychology EdS Cert
Gail E. Joseph Associate Professor

gjoseph@uw.edu

206-685-7469

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Elham Kazemi Professor

ekazemi@uw.edu

206-221-4793; @ekazemi on twitter

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Excellence In Content Instruction, Mathematics or Science Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Learning Sciences Human Development
Deborah Kerdeman Professor

kerdeman@uw.edu

206-221-3436

Equity Studies, Social Cultural Foundations
Katherine Lewis Assistant Professor

kelewis2@uw.edu

206-221-4738

Special Education, Special Education, IA to Cert, Special Education - Foster, High Incidence Teacher Education, Special Education Doctoral
Min Li Associate Professor

minli@uw.edu

206-616-6305

Educational Psychology, Measurement & Statistics, Secondary Teacher Preparation
Sara Lopez Senior Lecturer Full-Time

lopezsl@uw.edu

206-685-6356

Institute For Athletic Leadership
Joe Lott Associate Professor

jlott1@uw.edu

206-685-9204

Equity Studies, Higher Education
Emily Machado Assistant Professor

machado2@uw.edu

221-4735

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Language, Literacy & Culture, Teacher Preparation, Elementary Teacher Preparation
James Mazza Professor

mazza@uw.edu

206-616-6373

Educational Psychology, School Psychology PhD, School Psychology EdS Cert
Deborah McCutchen Professor

mccutch@uw.edu

206-616-6307

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development
Kathleen Artman Meeker Associate Professor

kameeker@uw.edu

206-685-7562

Special Education, Early Childhood Special Education, Special Education Doctoral
Kristen Missall Associate Professor

kmissall@uw.edu

206-616-9689

School Psychology PhD, School Psychology EdS Cert
Jodi Burrus Newman Senior Lecturer Full-Time

jcbn@uw.edu

Learning Sciences Human Development, Teacher Preparation, Secondary Teacher Preparation, Undergraduate Studies, Education, Communities & Organizations
Susan Nolen Professor

sunolen@uw.edu

206-616-6378

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Teacher Preparation, Secondary Teacher Preparation
Ann O'Doherty Senior Lecturer Full-Time

annodoh@uw.edu

206-221-3452

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations
Soojin Oh Park Assistant Professor

parkso@uw.edu

206-616-3029

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Django Paris Associate Professor

dparis@uw.edu

616–9541

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Multicultural Education
Walter Parker Professor

denver@uw.edu

206-543-1847

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Excellence In Content Instruction, Social Studies, Equity Studies, Secondary Teacher Preparation
Charles Peck Professor

capeck@uw.edu

206-616-1176

Special Education, Special Education Doctoral, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education
Margaret Plecki Professor

mplecki@uw.edu

206-221-3430

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Equity Studies, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy
Selma Powell Senior Lecturer Full-Time

selmap@uw.edu

206-221-3301

Special Education, Special Education, IA to Cert, Early Childhood Special Education, High Incidence Teacher Education, Low Incidence Teacher Education
Jessica G. Rigby Assistant Professor

jrigby@uw.edu

206-616-5607

Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies, Master In Education Policy, Education, Communities & Organizations
Carly Roberts Assistant Professor

carober1@uw.edu

206-221-7894

Special Education, Special Education - Foster, Low Incidence Teacher Education
Nancy Rosenberg Senior Lecturer Full-Time

nancyr@uw.edu

206-543-5489

Special Education, Applied Behavior Analysis, BCBA Certification
Elizabeth Sanders Associate Professor

lizz@uw.edu

206-543-1139

Educational Psychology, Measurement & Statistics
Holly Schindler Associate Professor

hschindl@uw.edu

206-616-0853

Educational Psychology, Learning Sciences Human Development, Undergraduate Studies, Early Childhood & Family Studies
Ilene Schwartz Professor

ilene@uw.edu

206-616-3450

Special Education, Applied Behavior Analysis, BCBA Certification, Special Education Doctoral
Patrick Sexton Assistant Dean

pgsexton@uw.edu

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Teacher Preparation
Scott Spaulding Senior Lecturer Full-Time

scott2@uw.edu

206-221-3140

Special Education, Applied Behavior Analysis
Min Sun Associate Professor

misun@uw.edu

(206) 221-1625

Teacher Quality & Teacher Education, Educational Leadership Policy & Organizations, Organization Policy Studies
Ed Taylor Professor

edtaylor@uw.edu

Equity Studies
Jessica Thompson Associate Professor

jjthomps@uw.edu

206-221-4630

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Excellence In Content Instruction, Islandwood, Mathematics or Science Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education
Mia Tuan Professor

mtuan@uw.edu

206-543-2353

Equity Studies
Sheila Valencia Professor

valencia@uw.edu

206-221-4798

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Excellence In Content Instruction, Language, Literacy & Culture, Teacher Preparation
Chun Wang Assistant Professor

wang4066@uw.edu

206-616-6306

Educational Psychology, Measurement & Statistics
Joy Williamson-Lott Professor

joyann@uw.edu

206-685-7749

Equity Studies, Social Cultural Foundations
Mark Windschitl Professor

mwind@uw.edu

206-221-4736

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Excellence In Content Instruction, Islandwood, Mathematics or Science Instruction, Teacher Quality & Teacher Education
William Zumeta Professor

zumeta@uw.edu

206-543-0743

Institute For Athletic Leadership, Master In Education Policy, Higher Education