Ambassadors help the College of Education deepen its impact through thought-partnership, outreach and advocacy. Driving positive change in the field of education requires collective action. Ambassadors increase their understanding of the prevailing issues impacting education and learn about College research, partnerships and outcomes. In turn, they communicate their discoveries within spheres of influence.

Chris Ackerley
Diana Ackerley
Ted Ackerley
Danielle Ackerley
James Banks
Cherry Banks
Howard Behar
Stephan Blanford
Debbi Brainerd
Jon Bridge
Tim Burgess
Anthony Byrd
Stacey Runstad Campbell
Tammy Campbell
Dwane Chappelle
Kim Ackerley Cleworth
Julie Davis
Dee Dickinson
Trish Millines Dziko
Susan Enfield
Staci Foster
Carver Gayton
Jodi Green
Alyssa Kreider
Mary Kollar
Janet Levinger
Nate Miles
Kimberly Lasher Mitchell
Martha Moseley
Lynn Pigott Mowe
Don Nielsen
Colin Nguyen
Susan Potts
Telca Porras
Srilakshmi Remala
Jonathan Roberts
Judy Runstad
Keisha Scarlett
Bill Sunderland
Mark Torrance
Sherrelle Walker
Calvin Watts
Daniel Zavala

Ambassador Bulletin Archives

Latest Features


“I can’t play with you because your skin is brown.”

When Caryn Park (PhD '10) heard one of her preschool students say this to his friend, she felt helpless. She knew what it felt...

For Kendall Fujioka (BA '14), putting on a second hat for the ABC Unified School District wasn’t exactly by choice. Stepping into the role of program director was necessary when the previous...

Recent Press

Chad Lochmiller (PhD '10), whose research explores how leaders invest fiscal resources and develop human resources to support equitable teaching and learning has won the 2018 Jack A. Culbertson Award presented by the University Council for Educational Administration.

Tom Halverson, director of the UW Master's in Education Policy program, discusses disparities in PTA funding and the margin of perceived competitive advantage – the schoolchild version of “all animals are equal, but some are more equal than others.”

Featured Videos

Centering the lifeways and very lives of communities denied educational justice will be the focus of the University of Washington's Banks Center for Educational Justice. Professor Django Paris, the inaugural director of the center, discusses the promise of advancing educational justice. Read more in Research That Matters: Thank you to our faculty and partners whose work is included in this video, including Neighborhood House and the STUDIO: Build Our World Project (UW PIs: Leslie Herrenkohl and Katie Headrick Taylor), El Centro de la Raza, Academy for Precision Learning, Bellevue School District and Cultivate Learning.